Tease photo

Class of 2015: Tomorrow is the first day of the rest of your life

Middlebury College graduates wave their canes in the air during the college’s commencement ceremony May 24.

Soto receives degree

Kelsey Soto of Rutland graduated from Colby-Sawyer College on Saturday, May 9, 2015.

Patten receives degree

Jordan Patten of Pittsford graduated with a Bachelor of Arts degree in History and Political Studies from Colby-Sawyer College.

Moriah woman injured in crash

On May 15, at approximately 12:07 p.m., Vermont State Police at New Haven responded to a one-vehicle crash on Leduc Road in New Haven.

Tease photo

Morgan Horse Museum names new director

American Morgan Horse Association Executive Director Julie Broadway announced that after a search, Amy Mincher has been hired as the museum director for the National Museum of the Morgan Horse, located in Middlebury.

Merrill graduates Colby-Sawyer

Olivia Merrill of Killington graduated from Colby-Sawyer College May 9 with Bachelor of Arts degree in Psychology.

Beland receives degrees, honors

Joseph Beland of West Rutland was among the 498 students who graduated at Lebanon Valley College’s 146th Commencement Exercises on May 9.

Tease photo

Lake Champlain Maritime Museum opens for the season May 23

Lake Champlain Maritime Museum (LCMM) opens for the 2015 season on Saturday, May 23, offering Addison County residents, students with college ID, and veterans, as well as active and reserve military personnel free admission over the entire Memorial Day Weekend.

Tease photo

Addison County students receive Substance Abuse Prevention Poster Contest awards

This year’s Knights of Columbus Substance Abuse Poster Contest Winners were awarded at a special Addison County presentation.

Tease photo

CSJ baseball team ends run to the USCAA World Series

The College of St. Joseph’s run in the USCAA World Series came to an end in the round of eight with a 5-2 loss to Apprentice. Billy Edenfield picked up the loss after giving up four runs in the first inning. Alan Madsen pitched six strong innings of relief.

Tease photo

New pipeline to bring biogas from Salisbury to Middlebury

A renewable natural gas project in Salisbury, which will convert organic waste and cow manure to pipeline-quality natural gas and other beneficial products, is a step closer to reality, with strong support from Vermont Gas Systems, Inc.

Tease photo

Sinclair named Midd Men’s Hockey Coach

Middlebury College News Report

Neil Sinclair, a Middlebury College graduate from the Class of 1993, has been named the head coach of the Middlebury men’s hockey program.

Tease photo

VUHS student presents teacher award

Vergennes Union High School teacher Roberta Steponaitis of Vergennes, was awarded Clarkson University’s Inspirational High School Educator Award on May 8. Steponaitis was honored at a special dinner the night before commencement and during the commencement ceremony the following day.

Tease photo

CSJ Saints make first USCAA World Series appearance

The College of St. Joseph Fighting Saints of Rutland made their USCAA National Tournament – also dubbed the Small College World Series – debut May 13 against Tennessee Temple University at War Memorial Stadium in Hampton, Va. College of St. Joseph enters the double elimination tournament as the sixth seed, and will play until they lose twice or win the championship title Saturday, May 16.

Leary presents history paper

Castleton State College history student Jenifer Leary of Brandon...